Can you relate?

I have a wonderful friend that sends me great emails on a daily basis!  Funny thing is many times

the messages in the emails relate to what’s going on in my life at the same time!

This one came  the morning after a rather rough day!

Thought I’d tell you about the bad day I had the other day!


First I had trouble getting out of bed 


I had a stiff neck (Hmm??trouble relating with this one)


 My diet really doesn’t seem to be working (Cupcakes!!)


 I pulled a muscle when I tried to exercise (Sweatbetes!)


My new hat looked better on me at the store (Silly hats and caps)


I got caught in the rain (High bg!)

I kept losing things 

 Then my lunch didn’t agree with me


 I felt trapped 


 Uninvited guests showed up at dinnertime 


On top of that I thought I was coming down with the flu 


And finally, I was alone in the house that night and I thought I heard a noise in the basement 

 Then I realized that most of these issues relate to

a day in the life of a person with Diabetes and decided I had to share it

with the DOC!

How many of these can you relate these to D?

 

3 Comments

Filed under Diabetes online Community

3 responses to “Can you relate?

  1. Love it! All of them!!!

  2. This is soooo cute!!! Thanks for sharing!!! I like the fat one the best 🙂

  3. Love all of them – the cats rule! You weren’t in my DOC session in DC, but I mentioned the cat and how she often has tried to sabotage my D-management… the one ninja cat looks just like one that would!!! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

